We have a Steam curator now. You should be following it. https://store.steampowered.com/curator/44994899-RPGHQ/

Super Mario RPG Remake in November

And related anime RPGs go here.
UwU
General Reign

Super Mario RPG Remake in November

Post by General Reign »

Mario RPG Is getting a remake. It doesn't look like I would like it to, but I do appreciate it. Maybe one day we will get a sequel. Fuck Paper Mario and the Superstar Saga.

KnightoftheWind

Post by KnightoftheWind »

Damn, I didn't think it would actually happen one day. People have been asking for a remake of this since the DS era. Will give it a try for sure!
Acrux
Turtle
Turtle

Post by Acrux »

I remember buying this game at Walmart when it came out. It was just a few days before I graduated from high school.
General Reign

Post by General Reign »

I remember trying to play it with my mom like we did Mario 3 then she got up and said she liked the old Mario better and left. Haha.
GhostCow

Post by GhostCow »

I never bothered with the original, but I'll probably give the remake a shot during a dry spell
rusty_shackleford
Site Admin

Post by rusty_shackleford »

GhostCow wrote: June 21st, 2023, 21:53
I never bothered with the original, but I'll probably give the remake a shot during a dry spell
Somehow(?) very underrated, I enjoyed it much more than a lot of other jrpgs that get heaped with praise.
Suissant

Post by Suissant »

rusty_shackleford wrote: June 22nd, 2023, 02:45
GhostCow wrote: June 21st, 2023, 21:53
Somehow(?) very underrated, I enjoyed it much more than a lot of other jrpgs that get heaped with praise.
I'm the exact opposite. I never understood the praise of this childish and boring game (Mario RPG) when I played it (rented) in my childhood, but I did somewhat find the opera scene from FF3 "cool", even though I disliked the game overall when I played it emulated in my twenties.
KnightoftheWind