We have a Steam curator now. You should be following it. https://store.steampowered.com/curator/44994899-RPGHQ/

My head needs phones. Headphones.

I'm sorry Dave, I'm afraid I can't do that
rusty_shackleford
Site Admin

My head needs phones. Headphones.

Post by rusty_shackleford »

Do you know anything about them? Is there a trustworthy review source? :scratch:
GhostCow

Post by GhostCow »

IEMs are much better sound quality for the price. I use the KZ ZEX Pros.
Dead
Turtle
Turtle

Post by Dead »

What are you trying to use them for?
rusty_shackleford
Site Admin

Post by rusty_shackleford »

Dead wrote: May 7th, 2023, 04:42
Transmit sound from my computer to my brain.
Dead
Turtle
Turtle

Post by Dead »

rusty_shackleford wrote: May 7th, 2023, 04:51
Dead wrote: May 7th, 2023, 04:42
Transmit sound from my computer to my brain.
I've been using Shure SRH840 for various purposes for about ten years. It's still working without any problem. There are forums like head-fi.org where you can find many reviews, but most audiophile forums tend to be more interested in mystifying audio equipment rather than practical analysis.
Klerik

Post by Klerik »

I used both turtle beach "haha turtle" and logitech headset but im using cheap 20 dollar sony headphones right now because they broke. I am not getting a fucking headset again because the sound quality sucks and I don't care to be an awesome GAYMER with the leet gaming gear.

So I'm probably going to just save some cash and get some studio monitors and use a clip on mic.
BosanskiSeljak

Post by BosanskiSeljak »

Audio Technica M50x were by far the best ones I had, and were amazing for music too until I broke them cause of fifa. They also don't look like cringe pro gaymer shit
Atlantico
Turtle
Turtle

Post by Atlantico »

rusty_shackleford wrote: May 7th, 2023, 02:48
Do you know anything about them? Is there a trustworthy review source? :scratch:
Here's what I know about headphones.